Go back to all Events
Altar Boyz

Altar Boyz

Buy Tickets

Note: Prices quoted include TIX fees. There is also a $2 web order fee applied at checkout (excluding free events).

About the Walterdale Theatre

Read More
Walterdale Theatre presents Altar Boyz from December 4 to 14, 2019 at the Walterdale Theatre, 10322 83 Ave

Book By Kevin Del Aguila
Music And Lyrics By Gary Adler & Michael Patrick Walker
Directed by Gregory Caswell

Altar Boyz is a foot-stomping, rafter-raising, musical comedy about a fictitious Christian boy-band on the last night of their national “Raise the Praise” tour. The Boyz are five all-singing, all-dancing heartthrobs from Ohio: Matthew, Mark, Luke, Juan, and Abraham. As they perform their signature hits such as Rhythm In Me, The Calling, and I Believe, the Boyz question their loyalty to each other and ask whether or not faith is really holding them together. They finally deliver a message of unity, that “there is no star as bright as its constellation, no harmony in a single voice.”

Thursday, December 5 is 2-for-1 at the door only.
Tuesday, December 10 is Pay What You Can at the door only.

Tickets are $20 for Adults and $18 for Seniors, plus applicable fees.

Date & Times

  • Wed 12/4/2019 8:00 PM
  • Thu 12/5/2019 8:00 PM
  • Fri 12/6/2019 8:00 PM
  • Sat 12/7/2019 8:00 PM
  • Sun 12/8/2019 2:00 PM
  • Tue 12/10/2019 8:00 PM
  • Wed 12/11/2019 8:00 PM
  • Thu 12/12/2019 8:00 PM
  • Fri 12/13/2019 8:00 PM
  • Sat 12/14/2019 8:00 PM