Go back to all Events
5 @ 50

5 @ 50

Buy Tickets

Note: Prices quoted include TIX fees. There is also a $2 web order fee applied at checkout (excluding free events).

About the Walterdale Theatre

Read More
Walterdale Theatre presents 5 @ 50 from April 1st to 11th, 2020 at the Walterdale Theatre, 10322 83 Ave

Five@Fifty by Brad Fraser
Directed by Louise Mallory

Acclaimed playwright and Edmonton native Brad Fraser (Kill Me Now, Love and Human Remains) wrote 5 @ 50 for all the “excellent middle-aged actresses who were having trouble finding parts.” When Olivia loses control at her fiftieth birthday party, her three best friends decide to intervene once and for all, much to the irritation of Olivia and her long-term partner Norma. But is she the only one battling a demon or does each of these women face an addiction of one kind or another? Five@Fifty is a raw and darkly comedic portrayal of turning fifty in contemporary society, and of the friendships we can’t live without.

Thursday, April 2 is 2-for-1 at the door only.
Tuesday, April 7 is Pay What You Can at the door only.

Tickets are $20 for Adults and $18 for Seniors, plus applicable fees.

Date & Times

  • Wed 4/1/2020 8:00 PM
  • Thu 4/2/2020 8:00 PM
  • Fri 4/3/2020 8:00 PM
  • Sat 4/4/2020 8:00 PM
  • Sun 4/5/2020 2:00 PM
  • Tue 4/7/2020 8:00 PM
  • Wed 4/8/2020 8:00 PM
  • Thu 4/9/2020 8:00 PM
  • Fri 4/10/2020 8:00 PM
  • Sat 4/11/2020 8:00 PM