Go back to all Events
Merrily We Roll Along

Merrily We Roll Along

Buy Tickets

Note: Prices quoted include TIX fees. There is also a $2 web order fee applied at checkout (excluding free events).

About the Walterdale Theatre

Read More
Walterdale Theatre presents Merrily We Roll Along from July 8-18, 2020 at the Walterdale Theatre, 10322 83 Ave

Music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim
Book by George Furth
Directed by Barb Mah

Based on George S. Kaufman and Moss Hart’s 1934 play of the same name, Merrily We Roll Along follows the successful career of Broadway composer turned Hollywood producer Franklin Shepard backward in time. However, Franklin learns what the cost of fame and fortune is—losing and alienating his beloved friends and family and giving up his original dreams for ones with more financial and fewer emotional benefits. Merrily We Roll Along is Stephen Sondheim and George Furth’s audacious musical about three lifelong friends who fall apart and come together trying to make their dreams come true.

Thursday, July 9 is 2-for-1 at the door only.
Tuesday, July 18 is Pay What You Can at the door only.

Tickets are $20 for Adults and $18 for Seniors, plus applicable fees.

Date & Times

  • Wed 7/8/2020 8:00 PM
  • Thu 7/9/2020 8:00 PM
  • Fri 7/10/2020 8:00 PM
  • Sat 7/11/2020 8:00 PM
  • Tue 7/14/2020 8:00 PM
  • Wed 7/15/2020 8:00 PM
  • Thu 7/16/2020 8:00 PM
  • Fri 7/17/2020 8:00 PM
  • Sat 7/18/2020 8:00 PM
  • Sun 7/12/2020 2:00 PM