Go back to all Events
Shakespeare's R&J

Shakespeare's R&J

Buy Tickets

Note: Prices quoted include TIX fees. There is also a $2 web order fee applied at checkout (excluding free events).

About the Roxy on Gateway

Theatre Network~live at the Roxy presents live performances out of the newly named Roxy on Gateway after a fire that destroyed the company’s beloved…

Read More
Kill Your Television presents Shakespeare’s R&J by Joe Calarco at the Roxy on Gateway (8529 Gateway Blvd), from January 16 - 28, 2018.

SHAKESPEARE’S R&J is the story of four male Catholic prep-school students who break away from their regimented lives and secretly meet to read Romeo and Juliet, a play banned because of its sexuality and violence. The boys are quickly swept away by the story’s vibrancy and vitality. However the fun of the play-acting turns serious when two of the young men emerge in the title roles. Perceptions are challenged and love is redefined in this queer adaptation of Shakespeare’s classic tale of star-crossed lovers.

Featuring: Oscar Derkx, Luc Tellier, Braydon Dowler-Coltman, & Corben Kushneryk
Director: Kevin Sutley
Production Designer: April Viczko
Sound Designer: Matthew Skopyk
Tickets are $15 for Preview Nights (January 16 & 17), and $22 for Adults and $18 for Students/Seniors 60+, plus applicable fees. January 23 is 2-for-1 (half price).

Date & Times

  • Wed 1/17/18 8:00pm
  • Fri 1/19/18 8:00pm
  • Sat 1/20/18 8:00pm
  • Sun 1/21/18 2:00pm
  • Tue 1/23/18 8:00pm
  • Wed 1/24/18 8:00pm
  • Thu 1/25/18 8:00pm
  • Fri 1/26/18 8:00pm
  • Sat 1/27/18 8:00pm
  • Sun 1/28/18 2:00pm