Go back to all Events
The Light in the Piazza

The Light in the Piazza

Buy Tickets

Note: Prices quoted include TIX fees. There is also a $2 web order fee applied at checkout (excluding free events).

About the Walterdale Theatre

Read More
Walterdale Theatre Associates present THE LIGHT IN THE PIAZZA
Book by Craig Lucas
Music and lyrics by Adam Guettel
July 3 - 13, 2019
Directors: Steven Sobolewski and Kristen Finlay
Music Director: Calvin Simonson

Picture a beautiful summer day, Italy, 1953: Margaret Johnson, an elegant and strong-willed Southern woman, has taken her daughter, Clara, on a vacation to Italy. A chance encounter occurs between Clara and a young Italian gentleman, Fabrizo. The two fall in love under the Italian sun. As Clara and Fabrizio grow closer, Margaret must grapple with the question of whether to disclose Clara’s devastating secret to Fabrizio and to his family.

The first Thursday is 2-for-1 at the door only. Tuesday is Pay What You Can at the door only.

Tickets are $20 for Adults and $18 for Seniors 55+, plus applicable fees.

Date & Times

  • Wed 7/03/19 8:00pm
  • Thu 7/04/19 8:00pm
  • Fri 7/05/19 8:00pm
  • Sat 7/06/19 8:00pm
  • Sun 7/07/19 2:00pm
  • Tue 7/09/19 8:00pm

    Pay What You Can At The Door

  • Wed 7/10/19 8:00pm
  • Thu 7/11/19 8:00pm
  • Fri 7/12/19 8:00pm
  • Sat 7/13/19 8:00pm