Go back to all Events
1984

1984

Buy Tickets

Note: Prices quoted include TIX fees. There is also a $2 web order fee applied at checkout (excluding free events).

About the Walterdale Theatre

Read More
Walterdale Theatre presents 1984 from February 5 to 15, 2020 at the Walterdale Theatre, 10322 83 Ave

1984 Adapted by Robert Owens, Wilton E. Hall Jr. and William A. Miles Jr. From the novel by George Orwell
Directed by Monica Roberts

Based on the iconic novel by George Orwell, 1984 brings us the story of Winston Smith, a cog in the giant machine state of Oceania. Physically and mentally under the omnipresent eye of Big Brother, Winston has been caught struggling for scraps of love and freedom in a world awash with distrust and violence. A powerful depiction of the horrors of man's fate in a society where Big Brother is always watching and where everything that is not prohibited is compulsory, this is a ferocious and provocative adaptation of one of the most prescient works of literature of the last century.

Thursday, February 6 is 2-for-1 at the door only.
Tuesday, February 11 is Pay What You Can at the door only.

Tickets are $20 for Adults and $18 for Seniors, plus applicable fees.

Date & Times

  • Wed 2/05/20 8:00pm
  • Thu 2/06/20 8:00pm

    This performance is 2-for-1 at the door only

  • Fri 2/07/20 8:00pm
  • Sat 2/08/20 8:00pm
  • Sun 2/09/20 2:00pm
  • Tue 2/11/20 8:00pm
  • Wed 2/12/20 8:00pm
  • Thu 2/13/20 8:00pm
  • Fri 2/14/20 8:00pm
  • Sat 2/15/20 8:00pm